Sketching and Clutter

Hey everyone! I hope your week is going well so far. I haven’t been doing much recently. There is a lot of clutter in my room that I have to clear up. In that way I clear out the mess in my mind that blocks me from going forwards. Right now the clutter is all the manga and art that I have on my shelf. I’m going through to see what designs I can practice sketching. You see, I’m having a little trouble figuring out how to design a few pieces of desert empire wardrobe. One of these pieces is a key element to the main character and it’s a subtle key for her personality changes. I’m sure I’ll figure it out. In the mean time I’ve started reviewing the Korean I do know and I’m adding a few more words to the vocabulary. There have not been any great adventures recently to report about so instead here is a sketch I finished recently!

Image

Also, I have done a simple tutorial on how I go about drawing humans, wrinkles in clothes, and the basics I use for female bodies. I did the tutorial in a lifestream I was not able to save footage from. You can find the tutorial here. For now I have been livestreaming with join.me and it seems to be working well for me until I can figure out how to fix my screen capture for Procaster. To receive updates on when I do livestreams in the future please visit my deviantArt page or my Twitter account.

Until next week, happy trails!

Leave a Reply

