on Changes

Change is happening for me right now. I had the opportunity to apply to two different design jobs in the span of two weeks – oh my gosh how exciting! While I did not land either of those jobs (one company wanted a different type of designer and the other had already filled the position) I did find a different position with opportunity for improvement and moving up. Having read and watched Randy Pausch’s last lecture many years ago, however, I will not let go of landing a design position or other childhood dreams. I will bide my time and do nothing but improve and improve and show I am valuable. As one of my mentors says, ” Life is too short to work far removed from your interests and talents.”

As such, here is a teaser associated with the Sugar&Salt comic (read it on dA or Tumblr). More about who and what this is will be revealed eventually.

Name that OC!
Name that OC!

If you want something you’ve never had before you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done before. Be active in your life, live as fully as you can, eat delicious food, exercise for joy your muscles will feel, and good things will come to you.

“The strongest warriors are these two…time and patience.” –Leo Tolstoy

Leave a Reply

